Early Birthday Gift

February 9, 2010 at 11:09 pm Leave a comment

I’ve been asking for a hardcover set of the Little House series by Laura Ingalls Wilder since college. This year, when my mother asked what I wanted for my birthday, I pointed out that if she’d bought me one book a year since I started asking, I’d now have the whle set, in hardcover. I happened to hit her up right after she got her tax return, and to my shock, she sent hubby online to eBay and wrote him a check. The seller had all 9 books, plus 3 others, AND the cookbook and album. WOW! They are in great condition, with nice new book jackets, and only slightly yellowed pages. Happy early birthday to me! I wonder if I can get them all read before Alex award considerations begin arriving…

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

What’s So Scary About Social Software? Mystery Reader’s Advisory to Youth

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


del.icio.us

Tweets


